52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 7 #Seasonal Showers/Inclement Weather

6 Comments

Hurricane Irma hit Florida with a bang last weekend.  Lives were lost, many are still without power and sadly no house to go home to.  My heart is aching for my fellow Floridians for the loss and pain so many of them are going through.  I feel so fortunate that my home and neighbors only experienced minor tree damage.  The skies are crystal blue now with a scattering of clouds picture perfect, it’s so hard to believe only days ago we were all hunkered down while Irma unleashed her fury.

While driving in my development I found a very large oak tree blown over from the high winds.  Sadly a perfect photo op to fulfill the Seasonal Showers/Inclement Weather theme.

_MG_5603_MG_5602

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

6 thoughts on “Week 7 #Seasonal Showers/Inclement Weather

  1. Thanks for the reminder that so many people are still suffering from Hurricane Irma’s destruction. I hope they get relief soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you are safe. Sad to hear how it has affected so many badly. Hope things will be improved soon. Amazing how strong the wind was to uproot such a large tree. Well found and recorded.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sad to see such big old trees down.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

