52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 52 # A3 Old Photographic Effect

15 Comments

This is my final post for the 2016-2017 52 Week Photo Challenge.  I really enjoy this challenge because it keeps me constantly looking for new photo opportunities.  For my final photo I chose to enhance one I took on a recent trip to Minneapolis with an “Old Photographic Effect”.  The Stone Arch Bridge in downtown Minneapolis crosses over the Mississippi River near Saint Anthony Falls, the only natural water fall on the 2,320 mile long river.  The bridge was built in 1883 by James J. Hill for the Great Northern Railway.  Today the bridge has been transformed into a major pedestrian and bicycle thoroughfare.  This photo shows an isolated area of the bridge with a smaller foot bridge that leads to a pathway along the river.

Thanks for taking the time to check out my blog every week.  My next post will be the beginning of another year full of more interesting and fun themes.

_MG_3275

 

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

15 thoughts on “Week 52 # A3 Old Photographic Effect

  1. Great treatment. The smaller bridge with the prospect of a walk along the river is inviting.
    Glad you are continuing. i have enjoyed your development over the year. you are an inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really enjoyed following you on your blog.
    Look forward to next session.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. looks like real thing – nicely done. Great job on finishing the 52 weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the effect, Carolyn! Here’s to your great 52 weeks!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your photos are amazing! Does this mean this is your blog’s anniversary?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks Ann! Yes, I start my 4th year blogging August 1st. 52 new themes and 6 alternates. Thanks for following me!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You have a very good eye and your pictures are always interesting. Glad you are continuing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

