52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 45 #31 Show With Flash/Speedlight

8 Comments

Earlier this spring I took a two day Macro workshop with Mike Matthews and Adam Jones.  Mike is well known for his love of little critters and enjoys providing his students with multiple subjects to photograph.  Adam was in the area and spoke to our Photo club and participated in several workshops with Mike.  Shooting Macro usually requires Macro lenses and using a tripod.  By attaching a ring light flash to your Macro lens, adjusting the shutter speed and ISO settings in the camera, hand held photography opens up a whole new world.  This Baby Green Iguana was so colorful, I really enjoyed photographing him.

_MG_6553

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

8 thoughts on “Week 45 #31 Show With Flash/Speedlight

  1. Carolyn,
    Great job on capturing the hi-lights of the lizard. Color beautiful and felt like he was sitting in room with me. Barb

    Like

  2. I’m quite mesmerized looking at this photo with the color and his markings – quite beautiful and all so sharp.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great lighting and detail. I like the background contrast too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

