52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 44 #26 Prohibited

13 Comments

We have quite a few squirrels living nearby that constantly climb on our lanai screens.  I have two bird feeders placed strategically far enough away from the screens to prohibit the squirrels from jumping onto the feeders to get into the birdseed.  I also have a metal ring hanging on the pole under the feeders to prohibit them from climbing up the pole to get into the feeders.  Despite my well planned distractions to keep them from getting a free meal, they still try and try again every day over and over to get to the feeders.  They really can be quite entertaining at times to watch.

_MG_2645

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 44 #26 Prohibited

  1. Nice shot! I used to put vaseline on the bird feeder poles just for a little added entertainment.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I mean Dahlia bulbs not mums.

    Like

  3. How Perfect for the theme – and what a familiar sight – the under-belly of a squirrel on the screen! is the ring one of those that slides down as soon as they try to “stand” on it? – I saw such a funny video of that !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, gosh, we have them too. Pesky little devils!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Terrific photo! And you have to admire their persistence!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. They exist to torment my cats.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

