52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 37 #1 A Fairy Tale

10 Comments

I recently visited the Big Cat Habitat and Gulf Coast Sanctuary a non-profit sanctuary for big cats, bears and other animals in need.  My photography group arranged a special behind the scenes shoot after the park closed.  25 of us lined up behind a chain link fence and watched with fascination as a handler worked with 3 different big cats.  Its a challenge to shoot through chain link fence but, I was rewarded with this image of a male lion in all his glory.  Looking over the list of remaining weekly challenge themes,  the first one “A Fairy Tale” reminded me of one of Aesop’s Fables “The Lion and The Mouse”.  When I was growing up we had several volumes of Aesop’s Fables and I can remember reading many of the fables on rainy stay inside days.   All fables have a moral and many of them involve animals.  If your not familiar with “The Lion and The Mouse” look it up it has a great moral, “Little friends may become great friends”.

_MG_0454_edited-1

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

10 thoughts on “Week 37 #1 A Fairy Tale

  1. A cat with a Mane and I guess that’s the mane point! Sorry, but its a great shot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

