52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 36 #27 Quaint and Quirky

6 Comments

My daughter and her family have been here this week for Spring Break from the cold in Minnesota.  Yesterday we headed to the Mote Marine Aquarium and an early dinner at a favorite spot on Anna Maria Island.  Along our route I spotted this man riding his motorcycle with this quaint and quirky helmet on.  To me its not so quaint but, it definitely is one of quirkiest things I have seen.   I’m sure its a dead coyote or fox skin, hopefully not from road kill!

I took the photo with my phone and it wasn’t the clearest photo I have ever taken, so I decided to play around with an artistic filter in Smart Photo Editor.

quaintandquirky

 

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

6 thoughts on “Week 36 #27 Quaint and Quirky

  1. I thought the ‘quirky’ part was that the THING was on his head because the sign read, “keep off the shoulder” – nice find

    Like

  2. Well rescued. I have a few of these in my 365! Lovely colours.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is one of the strangest things I’ve ever seen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

