52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 29 #38 Street Scenes

18 Comments

Somehow my post deleted my picture and information.  It was there since I posted it on Friday but, gone today. New one for me.  This street scene photo was taken in Ybor City at one of eleven stops the streetcars take on a 2.3 mile trip from Ybor City to downtown Tampa. Streetcar use began in 1892 and discontinued service in 1946.  They returned in 2002 to promote tourism and provide and economical means of transportation.  There are 8 Birney replica streetcars which can hold 88 passengers and now provide the luxury of air conditioning.

 

_mg_3986streetscene

 

 

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

18 thoughts on “Week 29 #38 Street Scenes

  1. Nice find, well executed photo

    Like

  2. I never took notice of the streetcars in Ybor. I think this warrants another visit thee.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. how fun! – great shot – love the pop of yellow.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ybor City is a treasure trove — your capture does a nice job of depicting the hubbub —

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Donna, it is a great place.

    Like

  6. And, when I saw the Coors ad, I thought back to a time that you couldn’t even get Coors in Florida!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tramcars are such fun. We enjoyed them in Melbourne when we visited there. Great colourful urban scene.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Carolyn, unless I’m missing something, there doesn’t seem to be a photo on this post.

    Like

  9. Love it, Carolyn. Funny I was just eating some pretzels and after seeing this, all I can think of is a Coors beer. But we have no beer in the house!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thanks! No beer, better run out and restock the frig!

    Like

  11. Very nice shot with great colors!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

