52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 24 #9 Closely Cropped

15 Comments

I took this photo of this young woman enjoying a cup of coffee this fall in Ybor City, FL.  I entered it into a local photo contest and unfortunately it didn’t place.  I really like the image and after looking at it again several times, I decided to work on it a little more.  I had cropped it a little before entering it but, decided  this time to closely crop it.  I have to say I do like  the feel of the image better, there are very little background distractions and you notice more of the details of  just her. Maybe I will try entering it again.

img_1152closelycropped_edited-1

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

15 thoughts on “Week 24 #9 Closely Cropped

  1. Nicely done – less distractions – maybe clone out the one distraction near her nose and you have a winner. Nice capture!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a fabulous photo!

    Like

  3. I haven’t seen your first crop but this looks darn fine to me now!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the red and mono colouring. Very effective. The frame is in keeping too. It has attitude. I like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. …………..and I like the hint of bokeh too. Seems in fashion at the moment with portraits!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Clean, clear, crisp lines — really nice! !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

