52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 22 #50 White On White

4 Comments

When I first saw number 50 on the 52 Week Blog list, not a single idea came to mind on what I could possibly photograph to fulfill the theme.  Then a few other fellow bloggers posted their interpretations and I started to be on the lookout.  Not until I put out the Christmas decorations did I see anything that would suit me.  I had three objects in mind, a snowman made of  white feathers wearing a white scarf, a white grid decorative box with white dots and finally a small one and a half inch ball covered with a variety of white beads.  After taking photos with a macro lens of all three I decided the ball prooved to be the most interesting to work with.  It only took a few tweeks in post processing and an added white border, (which of course you can’t see!) and Voila “White On White”.

_mg_3473whiteonwhite_fotor

 

 

 

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

4 thoughts on “Week 22 #50 White On White

  1. I really love it, great picture. I have lots of ideas for this theme but polar bears in snow are hard to find in England!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good job at capturing and presenting this theme! !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great shot. I like it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

