52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 21 #Artistic

7 Comments

Christmas is a magical time for young and old as we prepare to celebrate the birth of Christ.  One of the things I always look forward to, is decorating the house and putting up the Christmas tree with family ornaments passed down, homemade ones from my children and grandchildren, gifts from friends and purchases made through the years.  After several busy weeks of shopping, wrapping, meetings and parties, this week has been pure joy to sit, relax, read Christmas cards and letters, listen to Christmas music and enjoy my quiet time.  Enjoying the beauty of our Christmas tree one evening I took a picture of it with my iPhone and decided to play around with the Prisma app.  It can turn any photo into an Artistic masterpiece!   I love this Mosaic version of the tree.  May you and your loved ones have a Merry Christmas and joyous New Year!

 

img_1748artistictree_edited-1

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

7 thoughts on “Week 21 #Artistic

  1. Carolyn, I love what you did with this photo! Having seen the tree in person it really is fascinating. Relax, you have earned it! Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting artistic approach. Merry Christmas, Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, your decorations are truly artistic — Hoping your Christmas was a Blessed and Happy one for you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks more like a drawing with colored pencils

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great effect. I hope Christmas was all you wished for.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

