52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 17 #21 On The Water

2 Comments

On windy days just off Interstate 275 near the Skyway Bridge you most likely will find people out kite surfing on the waters of Tampa Bay.  I drove up recently with some friends and we were able to watch a dozen or so show off their skills.  I enjoyed watching them from their starting off point open their kites, straighten the cords, attach this thing and that thing, then wade into the water, strap onto their board and away they went. They were having the times of their lives soaring over the water and occasionally became airborne.  I captured several kites and one rider with the Skyway Bridge in the background.

img_1895sixthboarder

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

2 thoughts on “Week 17 #21 On The Water

  1. They appear to be having a blast, but I’m fearful I would land in some unwanted place…on my head!

    Like

  2. Lovely capture. They are very brave!

    Like

Leave a Reply

