52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 16 #42 The Wild Side

5 Comments

It didn’t take me too long to decide what I would photograph for this theme.  Every pond or lake in Florida seems to have its resident alligator or two etc.  This large fella hangs out in the pond behind our home.  You don’t see much of him during the summer months but, once the weather starts to cool off a daily sighting is fairly common.  He enjoys sunning on “The Wild Side” of the pond that backs up to the woods.  My grandkids helped me name him one day…met Alliboba.

img_1990alliboba

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

5 thoughts on “Week 16 #42 The Wild Side

  1. Hope you were using a long lens!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Handsome chap (from a safe distance)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with Susan, hope you were a distance away!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That looks like one of the “Big Daddies” that hang out at Myakka State Park! Good picture of this big fella!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow! Great example of him but glad you were a distance away. I like the ‘S’ shape he creates.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

