52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 5 #2 Abstract

10 Comments

Learn to paint shops seem to be all the rage right now.  Most of the shops offer private parties for kids birthday’s, adult team building, wine tasting, you name it and they will find a time for you to come enjoy yourself while you paint a masterpiece!  My daughter, granddaughter and I spent several hours during an open session this summer at a local shop.  Typically you choose a design that you want to paint and one of the staff members will pencil in the design.  Since drawing or painting has never been my strong suit,  I welcomed the help.  I decided to stick with something fairly simple and do an abstract with lots of fun bright colors.  Next time I’d like to go back with a group of friends and take a few bottles of wine along!

IMG_0014_Fotorabstract

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

10 thoughts on “Week 5 #2 Abstract

  1. Nice job, Carolyn! It’s beautiful :-)).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the bright color mixture! — Please post the one you do after a few bottles . . .!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can imagine this after some wine.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the abstract design! I would love to do a girls night out painting and wine! we should plan it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like the bold colours. Really effective!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Some of your photos are really involving. I also would like to thank you for following my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love it, love it, love it. Enough said! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

