52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 4 #28 Repeating Patterns

9 Comments

One day while visiting our daughter in Minnesota we stopped in a local restaurant near  one of the many lakes that Minnesota is known for.  Sitting on the bar was this large glass container filled with rows of pineapple soaking in Vodka to be used for delicious cocktails. I thought the repeating patterns of the pineapple provided me an unusual photo op.

IMG_1566_pePineappleslices

 

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

9 thoughts on “Week 4 #28 Repeating Patterns

  1. Well spotted. An interesting and unusual subject for the theme. An successful image too. Sounds like the making of a good cocktail!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn, please do not be offended as my next response is not directly connected with you, okay? You did indeed pick up a wonderful photo op at the bar but the first thing that popped into my mind was, “I’m always amazed at what can be picked up at a bar.” Sorry, Carolyn, that’s just how my sick mind works. :-0

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Someone was very creative and careful, and I’m glad you appreciated it so much to share the photo with us all.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. COOL! Great photo, Carolyn!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good pic for the theme and nicely captured —

    Liked by 1 person

  6. As I’m viewing your posts backwards in time, pineapples may play a repetitive role for you this year. Hmmmm…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

