52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 41 #13 Downtown in B&W

10 Comments

I haven’t experimented much in B&W photography so this theme was good for me to take a stab at.  I have always enjoyed the details that a B&W photo bring out.  While walking around downtown Melk, Austria we came around the corner to this display on a shopfront. Originally,  I was planning on using it for the OMG theme but choose something else for that one.  I loved this shot so much I knew I had to use it somehow.  How often do you see the bottom half of mannequin wearing a pair of jeans hanging off the front of a building? Especially in a medieval village in Austria!

 

IMG_1212_pe_FotorB&WdowntownMelk

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

10 thoughts on “Week 41 #13 Downtown in B&W

  1. That is a very cool photo!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great advertisement for a jeans store.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. And in this pose! Absolutely surreal. I love love this shot… and all of the others I see as well, but this one is incredible.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Now that is interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good eye ! ! — Enjoy that shot in B & W —

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Black and white looks good. Cool shot. Glad you found a slot for it!

    Like

  7. Very cool shot. Black and white seems perfect for it. Color would distract from the jeans display, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Someone has a wonderful sense of amusement and creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

