52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 30 #43 Single Tree

6 Comments

While in Budapest we visited the Basilica of St. Stephen. The church is named after Saint Stephen 1 of Hungary, the first King of Hungary (975-1038) whose embalmed right hand is a relic there. In case your wondering, no I did not see this supposedly prized possesion. The Basilica is the largest church in Budapest and has room for 8,500 worshippers. Unfortunately, we are only allowed to tour a small part inside because a wedding was being performed. It was exciting watching the bride walk down the aisle on her father’s arm but, I would have preferred to have been able to capture the beautiful high domed alter and all its beauty. Going outside we walked the grounds and behind the Basilica I captured this image of a single tree. There were no other trees on or near the property and I was fascinated by the fact they cared enough to save the tree by using lumber to support the two sections of the tree to keep it from falling over.

 

IMG_0167_pe_fotor

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

6 thoughts on “Week 30 #43 Single Tree

  1. Very cool. I like it! It reminds me of Robin Hood’s tree in Sherwood. It’s huge and propped up by dozens of stakes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The tree appears to have a double trunk — or am I seeing double? It really does enhance its location —

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sometimes life gets in the way of our photographs, but you were able to see a little of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great find for the theme. I enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

