52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 27 #28 Mirrored Image

17 Comments

The most relaxing part of the River Cruise I took last fall were days when we cruised on the rivers. I enjoyed seeing the small villages, boats of all types, people riding their bikes on pathways or roads near the river, people walking their dogs, hikers and numerous campers. On this particular afternoon I captured  this man enjoying the peacefulness of the day fishing along the shore.  The water was fairly calm so I was able to capture this mirrored image of him along with his car.

 

IMG_2192_pereflection_fotor

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

17 thoughts on “Week 27 #28 Mirrored Image

  1. Whenever I see a man fishing, I can’t help but think of my Dad, who would rather fish than eat. It brought him such a feeling of calmness, much like what is portrayed in your photo.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is very calming to me. Nice reflection.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I love this photo..so sharp and I also like the serenity of watching men (or women) fish. So peaceful and reflective – no pun intended.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Love the scene and your story about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very nice capture and a well composed picture.

    Like

  6. Like they say, “A bad day fishing is better than a good day in the office.” Gary

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful sharp image. The detail in the reflection is impressive. He does look calm.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What a nice photo. He seems to be enjoying communing with nature!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

