52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 26 #14 Enclosed

13 Comments

We were blessed to have our entire family with us this year for Christmas. Several days before we treated everyone to a day at Walt Disney World. Keeping 8 adults and 7 grandchildren varying in age from 1 to 62 together and interested in the same rides proved to be difficult.  Half way through the day we agreed to meet for lunch  and also gathered near the castle for a family photo. Later in the afternoon we came together for one final hurrah  on Main Street to watch the Holiday Parade. While waiting, a vendor walked by with an enormous selection of balloons. To help keep our 3 year old grandson content he chose a Micky Mouse balloon enclosed inside a clear balloon. By the way he loves Mickey and red is his favorite color!!

 

IMG_0179_peballoon_fotor

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 26 #14 Enclosed

  1. The look on his face is adorable, and the street scene around him adds to the festive atmosphere.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, I just love this photo! It is absolutely wonderful 🙂 Great job, Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Totally adorable. Love his expression. Priceless.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. just darling, and what a great Christmas you had

    Liked by 1 person

  5. just fabulous! – what a cutie. Love the street scene.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Super cute! I wish I could get my photos that tack sharp.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. A cute photo to remember the day. What an achievement to have you all together and happy! Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I always celebrate Christmas with my family. This year, we all gathered for dinner at my house and told the younger family members stories about how we grew up. I love it that you celebrated with your family and I especially love your grandson’s chubby little cheeks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

