52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 17 #4 Biggest Fear

14 Comments

I had the opportunity last night at our monthly Digital Photography Club meeting to talk about my interest in Macro Photography. When I was first asked, my initial reaction was to say NO, thinking “Why Me?”,  I will just embarrass myself in front of all these wonderful photographers, plus I have a tremendous fear of getting up in front of a group of people to talk. After thinking about it for a little while I decided “what the heck” I’ll go for it. Half the battle then was deciding what pictures to show and how was I going to tell people what I knew about Macro Photography when I was still learning myself! Leading up to my “time” my heart was pumping overtime and my hands were sweating buckets. I had 5 minutes to make my presentation, it went quickly and I actually did pretty well, considering my sweating palms and occasional mind blanks! I know the photos for our blogs are to be our own and I broke the rules by having a friend take this shot, but I faced my biggest fear and I’m able to check off one of the weekly themes at the same time!

 

ISO 3200 Focal Distance 16mm Aperture f/8 Shutter speed 1/8 sec

IMG_0016_mepe_fotor

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

14 thoughts on “Week 17 #4 Biggest Fear

  1. You did good. Be proud of yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You shared honest feelings and good information with us about your macro images.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You did a great job, Carolyn! Be proud of yourself for overcoming your fear. Public speaking is definitely one of my fears so I admire your courage.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have the same fear; good for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations Sis, Have experienced those fears many times even after my years of playing in the clubs etc.

    Really enjoy your pictures. You do a great job. What a neat hobby.

    Luv You,

    Jeb

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You did that very well, Carolyn!!! Thank you!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That was so brave of you, Carolyn! Sorry I missed it. Congratulations on facing your fear.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. well done! – fear of mine too but I dont think I could face it like you did! weird that I have 2 sons who LOVE to talk in public!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. you did a great job last night, thank you for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  10. You were fabulous Darling! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Well done! You look good doing it too.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. It is said that the “butterflies” and sweaty palms put you in good stead to make a great presentation — they really worked for you! !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

