52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 16 #11 Descending

18 Comments

After touring the Benedictine Abbey of Melk, in Melk Austria we descended this unbelievable beautiful spiral staircase. Looking back up at every turn I could hardly contain my excitement to reach the bottom to take shots back toward the top. I was unable to stand directly in the middle of the stairwell because as this stairway ended another smaller one continued but it was roped off. We were cautioned several times about when and where we could photograph areas, so I wasn’t about to push my luck by climbing over the rope. Waiting for our group to completely descend the stairs I was able to take several shots at different angles. This was my favorite, catching some of the metal railing at several spots and most especially showcasing the beauty of the painted underside.

IMG_1185_stairwellpe_fotor

ISO 640 Focal distance 16mm Aperture f/3.5 Shutter speed 1/30

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

18 thoughts on “Week 16 #11 Descending

  1. Very effective, Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I admired this photo for a long time taking in every color, design and turn imagining the length of time it took to construct. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful shot Carolyn! I would love to see that staircase!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful photo. I love the way i was engaged to the movement and color. Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow! That’s an incredible capture!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful shot. I can feel your excitement. Thanks for sharing it with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful capture Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. hey – did Scott Kelby steal your photo!? – this is gorgeous – love everything – particularly the color – love yellow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

