52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 11 #9 Complementary Colors

16 Comments

I purchased this hibiscus last year and named it “Kay” in memory of my father in law. It is my favorite of all the varieties I have growing in my lanai. There are many hybrids of various flowers, trees, vegatables etc. out there so I have no idea if this is one of them or if Mother Nature provided it with these beautiful “Complementary Colors”.

IMG_0009_fotor

ISO 3200 Focal length 60mm Aperture f/22 Shutter speed 1/2

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

16 thoughts on “Week 11 #9 Complementary Colors

  1. That is a beautiful combination of colors. Just lovely…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never seen one quite like that. It’s lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mother Nature reigns supreme with that one. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a beautiful blend of colors! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. really amazing colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carolyn, an unusual color, probably hybrid variety, but very nice. Enjoy your blog as well as very nice pics. Liked the daisy also.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. that is easily the prettiest hibiscus I’ve ever seen.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great image and perfect for the theme.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

