52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 10 #16 Frame Within A Frame

13 Comments

We have been traveling to Alaska for almost 40 years. My father in law moved the family to Fairbanks in 1974 when he was a Chief Engineer for the construction of the Alaskan Pipeline. When the pipeline was completed they moved to Anchorage. My in-laws are no longer living but, we still have family in Anchorage. I have lost count of the number of times we have visited and are so fortunate to enjoy the beauty of Alaska. One thing I never tire of is the anticipation of possibly viewing Mt.Mckinley/Denali situated 133 miles from Anchorage. We usually are there in the summer or fall so odds of a completely clear day to see the mountain are only 33%. During all our visits I have seen numerous partial views but, only a hand full of full views. A full view literally can take your breath away it is just so magnificent. I wasn’t lucky enough to see any of the mountain this last trip in July but, in the lobby of our hotel were 3 beautiful photos of Mt.Mckinley/Denali in all its glory. I took this picture with this theme in mind “Frame Within A Frame”.

IMG_0349_fotor

ISO 1250 Focal length 26mm Aperture f/5 Shutter speed 1/50

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 10 #16 Frame Within A Frame

  1. We lived in SE Alaska for several years and I never tired of the astounding beauty that surrounded me. We were also lucky enough to spend 2 summers on the Kenai Peninsula. Thanks for sharing this piece of heaven on earth.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Of course I would enjoy your Alaska pix..This is a beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for sharing a lovely story and beautiful images.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would love to see it myself some day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stunning. I have a brother in Juneau. Can’t wait to go up and take it all in!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your post and it makes me want to see Alaska.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a breathtaking sight it would be to see. Sadly I dont think its going to be on the list. I will have to enjoy photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It was breath taking to see mount Denali. Thanks for the memories

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love your interpretation of this theme. Very imaginative.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Beautiful set of photos! Stunning scenery! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Majestic mountain. Glad you were able to capture it in all its glory in the lobby. Sounds like you had a good trip. Great shot for the theme.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

