52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 9 #2 Worm’s View

13 Comments

During the drive to Jupiter Beach for a photo workshop, one of my friends suggested we try a more scenic route to occasionally stop if we saw something interesting to shoot. Several miles of the road were beautifully shrouded with old live oak trees. We pulled over several times and took turns shooting down the road before any trucks or cars appeared. While waiting my turn I scoped out the surrounding woods and found this unusually colored mushroom growing just off the side of the road. I wasn’t comfortable kneeling or laying down in the pine straw so I pre-focused my camera and set it down on the ground and took a few shots. When I first saw this theme, “Worm’s View” I snickered. Since we moved here I have never seen a worm. When we lived in Iowa every time you dug in the garden a worm would find its way out and after a rainfall worms were always on the roads or sidewalks. So, if there are any worms out there inching their way across the woods, perhaps this is a view they would enjoy.

IMG_0038_wormsviewpe_pe_fotor

ISO 3200 Focal length 50mm Aperture f/5 Shutter speed 1/60

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 9 #2 Worm’s View

  1. I like it… really nice color in the mushroom. I agree… not nearly as many worms here as in the midwest!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like your story behind the shot!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nice little umbrella for the worm.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love it. And not just because I love mushrooms! Especially ones cooked in wine and butter.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A worm’s view for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. very nice for not getting down to shoot it.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great idea! My friend Patty and I did the same thing when we went to Merritt Island a few months ago. In fact, we had to do a U-turn at one point because we saw something and drove by before we could react!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You have enhanced that lovely little mushroom to “outstanding”!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful mushroom and nicely presented. Thanks for the technical information.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Definitely the view of a worm; great find and capture!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. This came out great, Love the worms eye view!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. And such a beautiful view for that worm!

    Like

Leave a Reply

