52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 7 #23 Letters

16 Comments

I’m not a Harley rider but, my brother in law Kayce is. On our last trip to Alaska I spotted, well you can’t miss it really, his bike parked in the driveway. I thought it might be fun to take a few shots of his bike, print one and send it to him. While looking over the theme list number 7 jumped out at me. Not only is 7 a lucky number for our family, Kayce is actually the 7th child of 7 children. I knew I could use the shots of his bike somehow in a theme. I cropped in the metal lettered words Harley Davidson and played around with the sharpness, coloring and lighting of the shot. Worthy of framing? I think I will soon find out from the rider himself!

IMG_0137harley_pe_fotor

ISO 1250 Focal length 63 mm Aperture f/11 Shutter speed 1/100

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

16 thoughts on “Week 7 #23 Letters

  1. Lovely details in this Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn, thank you for bringing up happy times with your picture! I do love it! I’m sure Kayce will too! How much were the flowers for Ollie? Have a great trip and happy picturing! Can’t wait to see your trip pics! Love you!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the exposure and framing

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think your brother will love it.
    I have a friend who is the seventh daughter of a seventh son and her birthday is July 7.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Interesting interpretation of the theme. Good job.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well thought out Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I really like the simplicity of the photo, excellent processing.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Very interesting effect. Any Harley owner would love to have this on their wall!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Good choice of “letters”! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Very effective B&W, Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Bet your brother-in-law likes this picture as well as we do!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. That is a great photo Carolyn. And, thanks for posting your camera settings with each photo. It is helpful for newbies like myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I’m sure he will totally LOVE it!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. What a nice gift! Perfect in B&W!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I am sure he will love it. I like the simplicity of the shot. It leaves the mind free to wander and imagine images of the bike itself. Great processing too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

