52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 2 #39 Rainy Day

15 Comments

After several weeks of rain we had a nice repreive part of this week and boy the warm sunshine felt heavenly but, alas back to rain today. A week ago Sunday we had a very gloomy day with several heavy downpours resulting in over 2 inches of rain. During one of the downpours I set my camera and tripod up to shoot a white flower bouquet I had put together. Fresh flowers every week are a real treat for me, plus they give me something to practice shooting, especially on a rainy day. I took several close up shots with my Macro lens but, switched to my 16-300mm lens to capture this image. During the post processing I decided to play around with some of the presets in a new program I downloaded called Smart Photo Editor. Clicking through the various presets was lots of fun and when the light rain setting came up it was a no brainer on how my shot was going to be processed. So what does one do on a rainy day? Shoot a photo indoors that looks like it was taken outside on a “Rainy Day”.

IMG_0009_pe_fotor

ISO 3200 Focal length 24mm Aperture f/16 Shutter speed 1/2

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

15 thoughts on “Week 2 #39 Rainy Day

  1. What a great idea!! Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lovely bouquet of flowers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice interpretation of the theme and lovely flowers.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great job. Good thinking. I like the rainy day effect and the presentation.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Carolyn, thanks for the info, I’m finally ready, set, GO ! ! Great Photo’s

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carolyn … shame, shame, shame on you! Rainy days are suppose to be designated as days to house clean. 🙂 Nice effect.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hmmm, interesting processing, Carolyn. The flowers are so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It turned out to be a lovely image!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. clever idea…nice one!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Very nice presentation, has a classic feel to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. great way to spend your rainy day, it paid off.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

