52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 52 #A3 Doors And/Or Windows

9 Comments

Hard to believe it has been 52 weeks since I started this photographic journey with my fellow bloggers. I have enjoyed learning so much about photography, how my camera operates and trying new things. I hope you have enjoyed seeing my world through my lens. I look forward to starting this whole process over again August 1. Stick around, the next years themes look to be full of fun and creativity! 😃

My final shot was taken over the weekend while attending a family wedding in Anchorage, AK. The actual wedding took place at Raven Glacier Lodge in Girdwood. On the grounds sits this quaint log cabin. I assume the cabin is used to house various tools, mowers etc. to maintain the property. The rustic front door caught my eye. It doesn’t look like it would keep out any wild animal, especially a bear if there was food stored inside. Homesteaders back in the day no doubt had similar looking cabins, but hopefully had a little stronger front door!

IMG_0353_fotor

ISO 125 Focal length 24mm Aperture f/5 Shutter speed 1/30

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

9 thoughts on “Week 52 #A3 Doors And/Or Windows

  1. Wow now that’s a trip…just to get a theme photo (only kidding). Hope you had a good trip. That is quite a ways away.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great shot. I enjoyed looking round the photo and finding all the various ?tools. What are the bats above the door used for?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great photo, Carolyn! I’m sure there are plenty of interesting stories that go along with this cabin! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great job with the challenge Carol, Looking forward to next year

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice photo, love the processing

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice ‘catch’ for you finale!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love this old rustic cabin, Great choice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

