52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 46 #7 Car Lights

6 Comments

We made a trip with family to Universal Studios before Thanksgiving and I found several old cars on display in a couple parts of the park. The first one is a 1941 Chevy Master Deluxe. Interesting looking car with the Worlds Fair license plate. The second one I believe is an Edsel, the E hood ornament is located on the front corner of the car and not in the middle. The third one I have no idea what type of car it is, I forgot to take notice. However, it did have an American Graffiti card on the dashboard, so perhaps the car was in the hit movie starring Ron Howard. The last one is a 1955 Crown Victoria, it too had an American Graffiti card on the dashboard. Its my favorite. I can visualize a group of teenage girls driving around on a Saturday afternoon with their hair in pony tails wearing white blouses, pink poodle skirts, bobby socks and saddle shoes following a car full of boys. What fun they must have had!

IMG_4111_fotor

ISO 100 Focal length 24mm Aperture f/7.1 Shutter speed 1/125

IMG_4120_fotor

ISO 100 Focal length 16mm Aperture f/5.6 Shutter speed 1/100

IMG_4122_fotor

ISO 100 Focal length 28mm Aperture f/5 Shutter speed 1/60

IMG_4125_fotor

ISO 100 Focal length 24mm Aperture f/7.1 Shutter speed 1/125

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

6 thoughts on “Week 46 #7 Car Lights

  1. Carolyn, I hate to correct you but American Graffiti did not star John Travolta. Ron Howard, Harrison Ford, Richard Drefuss, Bo Hopkins were in it but not John. Did you mean Grease or Saturday Night fever?
    The car by the way is a 1951 Mercury Coupe.
    Nice headlights

    Like

  2. All with the old style headlight instead of the replaceable bulb.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely cars and I like the framing. My favourite is the pink one too! Great shots.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love them all, I just have one issue – I’m thinking the boys would be driving around following the girls.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

