52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 44 # A1 Blue

7 Comments

My husband and I love baseball and have been to many major league games. Since moving to Florida I had yet made it up to St. Petersburg to watch the Rays play. The Seattle Mariners were in town over Memorial Day so we headed to a game with our son and his family. We had a great time despite a disappointing loss. I took my camera along in hopes of getting some shots in to fill some of the remaining themes for the 52 week challenge. This shot could have been taking in every section of the stadium, rows and rows of empty blue seats. I have to say I was shocked at how few fans were there. Tropicana Stadium hold 40,473 people, there were barely 10,000 fans in attendance. That is just down right embarrassing. This area has no idea how lucky they are to have a professional baseball team here. Living in Iowa we had to travel either to Minneapolis, Chicago, Kansas City or St.Louis all either 3 to 7 hours away to go to a professional game. How fortunate we are to have a field within an hour of our home. The Rays actually have a decent record this season, they are only one game behind the Yankees. Too bad I used “Its a Mystery” for my post last week I could have used it this week too.

IMG_0029_fotor

ISO 1600 Focal length 110mm Aperture f5.6 Shutter 1/160

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

7 thoughts on “Week 44 # A1 Blue

  1. Nice shot . Agree with your comments as well

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Good choice Carolyn

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice shot – just too bad.
    Ahh well people from Tampa complain it is too hard to get to that stadium and they want it moved up by RayJ, which would make it harder for those down our way to go. Being a Red Sox fan who lived in Connecticut – it was a heck of a drive to go to Boston for a game. When I lived in KC, I attended the Royals games – even made my son sit through a snow storm when they played the Red Sox in a blow out game (go Sox).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the composition of this it makes it such an interesting shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We have the opposite problem here at AT&T Park, Home of the San Francisco Giants. They have sold out over 330 consecutive games and the price of the tickets have sky rocketed since being World Series winner back in 2010. Wish we could attend more games. Go Giants! (Sorry Sue)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

