52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 40 # 11 Favorite Room

9 Comments

I can’t believe this is week 40 of my 52 week challenge! The time has just flown by. This week I finally decided after thinking and thinking what my favorite room is of not only our home but, other places I have been. I don’t know if “officially” our lanai would be considered a room but, to me it is, so therefore I show you my favorite room. It is my favorite room for a number of reasons. Its a great place to entertain, grow my orchids and other plants, read a book, sit and sip wine, eat an easy meal, listen to the birds, enjoy a cool breeze, listen to the fountain in the pool, catch up with my husband, just sit and do nothing (how many of us take that time?) and most of all watch some pretty sunsets in the evenings. I can’t think of a more perfect room to spend time in.

IMG_0016_fotor

ISO 100 Focal length 24mm Aperture f/6.3 Shutter speed 1/60

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

9 thoughts on “Week 40 # 11 Favorite Room

  1. What, not your sewing room!?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A nice, inviting space … well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It sounds as if you have chosen the right place!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. and it looks comfortable and inviting. You have chosen wisely.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks and sounds perfect to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I totally agree with the lanai being a favorite room. Well done Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I think I’d enjoy sitting there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Inviting room and I like the sound of all the things you can do there.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I couldn’t agree more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

