52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 38 # 40 Simplicity

13 Comments

We were back in Iowa last week visiting our son and family. Spring has sprung which prompted us to spend as much time as possible outside in the warm sun, cool breezes, listening to the birds and enjoying the beautiful gardens of one of their neighbors. Their yard was full of many varieties of spring flowers in full bloom. I chose this shot of a lone tulip for its beautiful simplicity of white and yellow. I love how the petal tips curl and look so anxious to pop open.

IMG_0098_fotor

ISO 1000 Focal length 162mm Aperture f/6.3 Shutter speed 1/320

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 38 # 40 Simplicity

  1. Beautiful … Like the framing too. Spring is my favorite time of year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is simply beautiful, Carolyn. I like the shallow depth of field which draws me to the gorgeous tulip. Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful! Just looks like Spring! Hugs!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely — well done !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful flower and framing adds to it too. Great dof too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The depth of field is great – I struggle to get the lovely blurred background while still getting all of the item I want in focus – it’s a fine balance – you got it perfectly! How did you do the framing – I really like it?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Excellent. Very well done Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful! Love Spring flowers such a pretty time of year.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Ah, that’s so pretty, Carolyn! We visited a tulip farm in Skagit, Washington last month. Gorgeous, even though it was at the end of the blooming season.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

