52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 36 #52 Winter Landscapes

13 Comments

I have been putting this theme off thinking I might make another trip up north to get a shot with more snow than the day I took this one in mid January. This was taken at Des Moines Golf and Country Club standing in the parking lot aiming out to one of the fairways.

I had a lot of fun playing around with different effects and decided to switch the shot to B&W and used “Ruined Wall” for the shot. The border I chose helped add to the aged look. I actually really like it, different from a typical winter shot. I included the original. You decide which one you like the best.

IMG_4651_fotor

IMG_4651_fotor

ISO 100 Focal length 30mm Aperture f/9 Shutter speed 1/200

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 36 #52 Winter Landscapes

  1. Carolyn, although I like the color photo an awful lot, I am giving the black and white my Thumbs Up Award.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with MN, the B&W is superb, I guess that means two thumbs up for you! Great job
    What software did you use for the effects?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Black and white shows the contrast which makes it more appealing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My vote is for black and white! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Here’s a fifth thumb. Love the B&W.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very much like the colors of your second picture — however, the B&W conveys the idea of a cold and desolate winter day more emphatically.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful colors in the second shot

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I like the black and white also. The editing is super, really adds to the atmosphere of the shot. The colour photo is a good image too. Thanks for adding the shooting data. I have been lazy lately. Good poke to get on it again.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love the black & white & the border. Such a beautiful shot!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. the black and white is gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love it in B&W beautiful shot Carolyn!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

