52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 35 #32 Painting With Light

8 Comments

We just returned from spending 2 weeks on Sanibel Island. We have enjoyed vacationing there for over 25 years. One evening I asked my daughter and her family to help with the Painting With Light theme. My son in law was a real trooper helping me with settings and suggestions of things to “Paint”. Between swatting mosquitos and no see ‘ums I got some fun shots.

The first shot my son in law used the flash light to spell out Love.

IMG_0080_fotor

ISO 1600 Focal length 44mm Aperture f/14 Shutter speed 15 seconds

The second shot my granddaughter using the flash light made a heart with the family in the shadows behind her.

IMG_0078_fotor

ISO 1600 Focal length 44mm Aperture f/8 Shutter speed 5 seconds

We decided to try it again next year using smaller flash lights and spraying our selves from head to toe with bug spray to keep the pesky bugs away!!

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

8 thoughts on “Week 35 #32 Painting With Light

  1. It’s great that the family could help with the light painting theme. I especially like the heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great shots, great family participation!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very clever — your experiment really worked — I like it! !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are great, Carolyn! Love them, and so special that your family helped create them.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice family fun. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great shots. Sounds like fun. I wonder if……………Thanks for the technical information.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Very well done. I like both of them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

