52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 31 #33 Paths And Or Trails

16 Comments

IMG_3498

Still in Garden of the Gods Park in Colorado Springs for this weeks photo. During our walk through the park this trail appeared on our left. I can only imagine where the trail might have taken me if I decided to follow it. The colorful red sandstone trail is very striking to me against the various hues of greens in the grasses, shrubs and trees. I decided to blur the edges a bit and like the effect. I have been playing around with Photo Shop Elements and had a great shot all framed but, for some reason I was unable to retrieve it. I promise before this challenge comes to an end I will be posting pictures that have been edited through it! I also will be getting myself out of auto mode. Its too easy and I want to challenge myself more. This shot however was taken in auto. I also decided to start listing what settings were used on each of my shots. Several other members have been doing that and it has helped me immensely.

Distance 30mm Aperture f7.1 Shutter speed 1/125 ISO 100

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

16 thoughts on “Week 31 #33 Paths And Or Trails

  1. Very pretty! I visited Garden of the Gods many many years ago. It was the first time I saw the red sand stones…. It’s so pretty there šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great photo – makes me want to visit there!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Keep playing Carolyn, it’ll come to you. Love the colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like that you are taking us on your adventure as you expand your photo experience into manual. You are off to a great start.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this path! I visited the Garden many, many years ago. Your photo brings back lovely memories, Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love the color of the red sandstone! Such an inviting photo – makes me want to go hiking!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Keep up the good work Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Really nice lighting — and very inviting!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love Love Love this! Just beautiful šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What a beautiful path. I can understand why you would be compelled to follow it. Nice shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. It seems rather inviting, I am ready to go for a walk.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Nice shot. I like the colours. Good luck with your adventure. I have set my camera to aperture mode too. No going back. Thanks for the camera settings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

