52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 30 #30 One Step At A Time

13 Comments

Last week I began to show a series of photos I took last fall while visiting Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs. After finding a place to park, which can be a real challenge in its self at busy times, because the parking lots are not large, we began our walk into the park. As we rounded a corner I spied a women getting set up to have her first lesson on climbing. The park is a very popular spot for those who love to climb. In fact every time we have been to the park we have seen people climbing. I immediately thought taking a progression of shots of her climb would be perfect for the theme “One Step At A Time”.

From start to finish she took about 15 minutes which I thought was pretty impressive for her first climb. I have to admire someone who takes on such a challenge. As I have gotten older just going for a hike on a path in the woods is challenging enough for me!

IMG_3529IMG_3534IMG_3543IMG_3552

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 30 #30 One Step At A Time

  1. love these shots! – and as I always do – I cant help but think how much the person would love to have the photos of themselves! Rock is a fabulous colour.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great photos, Carolyn! Makes me miss the days (long ago) when I rock climbed!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I used to climb too … now I crawl … amazing what age will do to a person.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great shots! I have never been able to climb anything higher than into my bed. I have NO arm strength… never could get my Presidential Fitness Patch because of it. Chin ups and me don’t get along.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Certainly fits the theme

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Perfect shots for this theme!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. nice capture of these climbers.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great example for the theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great shots for the theme — though climbing is inspirational, I am content to let others take on the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Excellent images of folks with more strength and courage than me.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wonderful shots and a beautiful place to visit one of my favorites! The rock climbers would of paid good money for those shots, We done Carolyn!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Kudos to this courageous woman! Beautiful shots Carolyn for the theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Good idea to take the 4 shots showing her progress. The rock is a lovely colour. I am afraid I am not much of a climber. I like my feet firmly on the ground!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

