52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 28 #8 Differences

9 Comments

While going through my photos I found this one I shot while shopping one day at the grocery store. There are so many great opportunities to shoot great photos at the grocery store, especially the produce section! I couldn’t pass this display by without taking a few shots. Two fruits who grow on trees, are used in so many ways, loved or hated by thousands of people but, are so different. Not only do they taste different,their bright yellow and green color really show off their diffences.

IMG_3205

Even though I moved a few of the fruit around to prep for my shot, it looks like I missed at least one of those pesky tags. After I start experimenting with photo shop maybe I will post a revised photo.

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

9 thoughts on “Week 28 #8 Differences

  1. That would also work for still life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You had a neat idea for this theme. I don’t know what I am going to do for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice idea for this theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nicely done. Shopping is fun with a camera, if you don’t get caught.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your photo depicts ‘differences’ perfectly — well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well spotted. I am all for shooting wherever you are! The everyday can be just as interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I thought the shot was going to be still life too. But, it works very well for Differences too.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nice creative idea for the theme! They are different…..love them both!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

