52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 26 #29 On Two Wheels

8 Comments

imageLast fall after visiting the Denver Botanical Gardens to see the Chihuly Exhibition with family we stopped at a nearby ice cream parlor for a treat. This two wheeled bike/scooter was locked up outside the shop next door. The owner of the shop was standing in the doorway and I commented to him that I had never seen anything like it before. He said it belonged to one of his employees and it was his main means of transportation. I am curious if anyone else has ever seen one, looks like an intersting way to travel.

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

8 thoughts on “Week 26 #29 On Two Wheels

  1. I can say that I have not seen that type of scooter before, but it looks like it would be easier to operate than the usual models we see.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never seen one. I found it interesting that it was parked underneath “Ready To Drink” sign. Imagine seeing someone riding that thing after belting down a few! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Never saw a “bicycle” such as that — it looks like a spin-off of the old-fashioned, high-wheeled front and low-wheeled back — only the wheels were closer and the front wheel much higher. Still do not understand the mechanical advantage of such a vehicle!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Interesting scooter. And it’s prized, too – I see it’s locked up. Great composition on your photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. My first time. Should be a lot easier to ride with the larger wheels.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Would you call that a “byscooter”? Interesting concept.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Now I have reached a certain age, I keep threatening to buy a scooter. The grandchildren are all for it but my son and daughters are horrified! This looks it would be a good investment! Nicely captured.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

