52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 23 #48 Sun Flare

13 Comments

I enjoyed this sun flare theme playing around with the camera settings. This was taken from the back yard at my son’s home. My granddaughter is interested in photography too, so we both practiced together. I cropped the photo and blurred the edges to get this final result.

IMG_3789

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

13 thoughts on “Week 23 #48 Sun Flare

  1. nicely done – and how lovely to share your photography with your granddaughter.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Carolyn, you did a great job –again.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am sure that not only does your granddaughter like the star in Grandmother’s photo, but she thinks Grandmother is her “star.”

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Great shot Carolyn!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great job! It looks like the tree has a star.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lovely star shape. Thanks for sharing how you edited it.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy to hear you are turning the challenge into a family project!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Really lovely photo, Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Bingo! Done — and done well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

