52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 22 #38 Selfie

12 Comments

With 2014 about to fade away I thought I’d have a little fun with my last post of the year. I’m not big on taking selfies, but couldn’t resist taking a photo of myself all decked out with a mask on one of our flights back to Iowa the week before Christmas. With flu, colds and who knows what else is “flying through the air” while our plane is flying through the air, there isn’t a better way to protect ones self from getting sick than putting on a mask. I embarrass my husband to no end, but so far I am not sick. Of course he isn’t either so maybe we both got lucky this time! Oh and by the way, I am smiling behind the mask! Are you smiling too? I hope you have a Happy New Year!

IMG_1164

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

12 thoughts on “Week 22 #38 Selfie

  1. Lovely Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Safe way to fly, along with gloves.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it !! You’ve given me courage because I think I will do that next time i fly … We were all sick this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sensible lady! Glad it worked. You still look beautiful! Have a good New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great picture (and good way to cover the dreaded selfie theme!). Happy New year!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very smart! I am smiling.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I gotta side with you. In May I got a cold that led to pneumonia flying to NY and back. I’ll drive now. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Clever way around this theme! Great idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I’m seeing more and more masks during my travels. *knocking on wood* I’ve been lucky, no colds! Well done selfie!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Silly woman! And now what are you going to do for “Masked” ??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

