52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 20 #18 Holiday Spirit

7 Comments

Shopping for the perfect gifts at Christmas is something I have always enjoyed. The best part to me is seeing the joy on someone’s face when they open a gift I have chosen just for them. Unfortunately as our family has grown and many of us live far away, gifts need to be bought, wrapped and mailed with plenty of time to allow the mail carriers to deliver them before Christmas. Since my children were little I never wrapped gifts as I bought them and placed them under the tree. I hated to tempt them in that way and it never failed if a gift was wrapped from someone else and placed under the tree, somehow “someone” “oh it wasn’t me” would tear into it to just get a peak! So I have marathon wrapping days just before Christmas. I always have Christmas music playing at a high level so Santa and all his elves can hear I am hard at work. Pictured below are the packages all wrapped from one of my marathon wrapping days that will be sent to my daughter’s family in Colorado before and after they found a safe home in a packing box. IMG_4425IMG_4436

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

7 thoughts on “Week 20 #18 Holiday Spirit

  1. WOW now that is a stack of holiday cheer! I can appreciate your efforts not to mention your UPS bill.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can imagine how excited your grandchildren are waiting for their presents to arrive.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I need to have you do my shopping. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gee, I saw the same thing here. Still got a few small ones to package up tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I bet they will be appreciated. A big packing job. I like the idea of Christmas music to help you along too. Postage is expensive but there is nothing like opening a parcel received in the post.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your grandchildren will be so happy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

