52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 12 #34 Patterns

6 Comments

My friend Sandy from Iowa came for a 3 day visit this week. The day before her arrival our weather turned cooler and the humidity dropped. As my father used to say we had “Chamber of Commerce” weather! While she was here we walked the Ringling bridge, biked around my neighborhood, shopped at St. Armends, ate at several great restaurantsIMG_3183 and just enjoyed catching up with each other. More than once she commented about how she could get used to living here. One day several weeks back on a hot afternoon I sat with my feet in the pool to cool off and looked down to see some beautiful patterns forming in the pool. This shot is for you Sandy to give you a little more incentive to consider joining us in Florida!

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

6 thoughts on “Week 12 #34 Patterns

  1. Love the pattern of the water.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A beautiful inspiration on a warm Florida day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One of my favorite things to see!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely abstract. I love blue abstracts. Sounds like you made some great memories with your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is such a tranquil photo that really speaks to you through the beautiful blue hues captured. The patterns seem to tell a story. I Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

