52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 8 A2. Circles

16 Comments

I was planning on going with a totally different theme for this week, but had this amazing idea yesterday when we met my nephew from Hawaii in Denver at the Rock Bottom Restaurant with my daughter and her family. Looking up above our table at the exposed heating and cooling ductwork, the blower vent just called out to me, CIRCLES! After straightening, making it a B&W and using a couple of vignette settings I thought it turned into a really cool photo! What do you think??IMG_3352

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

16 thoughts on “Week 8 A2. Circles

  1. Very interesting photo. I would not have thought of that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn, I’m really impressed with your photographic abilities — and your creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it when inspiration comes unexpectedly!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Very nice! Did anyone ask you why you were taking a photo of the ceiling?! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. No Mindy, but a few people did look at me funny. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That’s what I like about this challenge. It makes you look at things in a different way.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. I think you did a great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great photo. I like taking ‘ordinary’ objects and using them in a different way. The editing is very cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It looks like our air conditioning vents in the ceiling! Cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Great thinking. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. It certainly fits the theme. I like the black & white too. I have definitely found myself looking at things in a different light trying to figure out if they would work within our themes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Nice job! Our eyes are always open, aren’t they??!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Love these type of close up photos of ordinary things. They are really quite simply pleasing to the eye. You sure kept your observant head up for this one. And such a clean air vent, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. You are a most alert diner to have seen and acted on your “find” — such a good result!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. B&W was a good choice for this shot! I like the shadows in and around the circles!

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Very interesting. Simple and yet creative. Nice piece

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

