52 weeks with Carolyn

A Theme Based Photo Blog

Week 5 #2 Below The Knees

11 Comments

I have treated myself to monthly pedicures for almost 15 years. If you have never had one, you don’t know what you are missing! So when I saw the Below The Knees Theme I knew what I would be photographing. OPI’s “Flashbulb Fuchsia” is my favorite color! I gave my husband a gift certificate for a pedicure when he turned 50. He reluctantly went to please me and got hooked too, minus the polish of course! IMG_2700

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

11 thoughts on “Week 5 #2 Below The Knees

  1. Love that color! We shouldn’t let too many men know about this experience or they will be crowding our spas and we will be left waiting.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It always makes me feel pretty! Love the color. I hang around the plums and taupes. Except sometimes I feel very red! 8-o

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Flashbulb Fuchsia looks like an interesting color. Eleven months out of the year, my toes are Cajun Shrimp; however, at Christmastime, it’s “Ain’t Your Secretary.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My wife keeps telling me I should try a “pedi”. But I get mine under Medicare as diabetic foot care from the podiatrist. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love that color! I always lean toward the “I’m not really a waitress.”

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I must check the names more closely! What a hoot! Great choice!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. There are very few things in life more enjoyable than a good pedicure. This reminds me that I’m way overdue for one!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Good take on the subject of “Below The Knees” — clever lady!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great idea – both the pedicure and the photo! I use ” I am not really a waitress’ too. ‘Flashbulb Fucshia’ looks pretty too. Silly me – I have just got it! Flashbulb-photography!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

